Apple says iPhone Duo buyers who want a single click checkout have until 9 p.m. PT on October 15, 2026, which is midnight ET, to save their setup to the bag. The iPhone Duo pre-order then opens Friday, October 16, at 8 a.m. ET on apple.com and in the Apple Store app. The foldable starts at $1,999 and reaches customers on October 23. If you plan to order in the first minutes, the work you do before the clock runs out matters more than how fast you tap once it opens.
TL;DR: Apple wants you to pick your iPhone Duo configuration, financing and trade-in before midnight ET so checkout takes one click when pre-orders open at 8 a.m. ET on October 16. The phone starts at $1,999 and lease pricing starts at $57.99 a month. Apple has not said whether late orders still ship on October 23, so the deadline is worth treating seriously.
How the iPhone Duo pre-order get ready step works
Apple’s instructions are short. You configure the phone, add any accessories, get lease or financing pre-approval, set up a trade-in, and save all of it to your bag before the deadline.
When pre-orders open, you check out from that saved bag and choose home delivery or pickup at a nearby Apple Store. Apple Specialists can also help with saving, paying and data transfer through Personal Setup.
Anyone who has refreshed a store page while a card form timed out will see the point. The slow parts of a launch morning are the choices, not the payment button.
| Step | Date | Time |
|---|---|---|
| Save your configuration to the bag | October 15, 2026 | Until midnight ET (9 p.m. PT) |
| Pre-orders open | October 16, 2026 | 8 a.m. ET (5 a.m. PT) |
| Availability in 70+ listed countries and regions | October 23, 2026 | Not stated |
| Availability in 28 more countries and regions | October 30, 2026 | Not stated |
The cutoff is one reason the timing feels tight, and the money side is the other.
What the iPhone Duo costs and how Apple lets you pay
Apple lists the iPhone Duo at $1,999 in the U.S.. Its newsroom post also shows a monthly option of $83.29 over 24 months, which matches the full price split evenly.
Apple’s latest post puts lease pricing at $57.99 a month for 24 months, excluding taxes and any trade-in credit. Apple Card Monthly Installments carry 0 percent APR in the U.S.
Trade-in credit runs from $175 to $885 for an eligible iPhone 13 or newer, depending on condition and configuration. Apple’s product page says trade-in also covers some Android phones.
Carriers add their own offers. AT&T advertises up to $1,200 in credit when you trade in an iPhone 14 Pro Max or newer, and T-Mobile lists up to $1,000 after trade-in. Both come with footnoted terms, so read those before you commit.
Storage and color choices to settle first
The iPhone Duo comes in 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB, according to Apple’s product page. The colors are star white and night sky, both in grade 5 titanium.
The newsroom post gives only the $1,999 starting price, and I could not find per tier prices on the pages Apple has published so far. Check the store before midnight so the number does not surprise you at checkout.
Cases are a separate decision. Apple lists a Folio case in navy blue and taupe, and a case in sand and navy blue.
If your current iPhone is nearly full, it is also worth reading our note on freeing up iPhone storage, since data transfer is the step people forget.
What you are paying $1,999 for
Apple describes a 7.6 inch inner display and a 5.4 inch outer display, both with 3000 nits peak brightness and ProMotion up to 120Hz. The chip is the A20 Pro, and the frame is IP68 rated.
Each side of the fold has its own battery. Apple rates video playback at up to 31 hours on the inner display and up to 44 hours on the outer one, based on its own testing.
The phone is eSIM only, which matters if you swap SIM cards when you travel. That is the kind of detail that decides whether a $1,999 phone suits your routine.
Apple also notes that Siri AI is in beta in English with iOS 27. Our report on iOS 27 and Siri AI explains why that feature trails the update.
Who can skip the midnight scramble
Apple has not said whether orders placed after the opening rush still arrive on October 23. For a launch this popular, that gap is the real reason to prepare tonight.
If you are buying through a carrier or in a country on the October 30 list, the deadline matters less. Everyone else loses little by saving a bag now and deciding in the morning.
That is a modest ask for a phone this expensive, and it keeps the decision in your hands rather than the checkout timer’s.






